Introducing Master Baker

February 3, 2008 at 5:16 am | Posted in Welcome | 41 Comments

Lately I’ve become a bit of a foodie blog event junkie … Daring Bakers, Tuesdays with Dorie, Cupcake Hero and the list goes on. I love blog events, I think they’re fun and I like excuses to bake since baking because my hubby has an insatiable thirst for baked goods isn’t always a good enough excuse.

There are only so many events you can join up with and at this point the logical next step is to create my own event. After discussion with my VP of Events I have come up with the perfect event.

Master Baker … I pick the ingredient, you pick whatever baked goods you want to make. It’s easy, it’s basic, it’s fun. What could possibly be better? Nothing that’s what.

The rules are simple:

-I pick an ingredient each month and you bake whatever your little heart desires as long as it has that ingredient.

-Write up your blog post with a link back here.

-Send me a link to your blog post, along with your name and email address on or before the last day of the challenge. Emails should be sent to masterbakerchallenge at gmail dot com

-If you don’t have a blog, get one. In the meantime just email me (masterbakerchallenge at gmail dot com) a picture, the recipe and any thoughts or feelings you have towards your recipe.

- At the end of the month (the last day of the event) I will begin baking and choose my favorite baked good as our winner. I can’t promise I’ll make them all, but I promise to bake a bunch.

- For now the winner will pretty much get that wonderful warm fuzzy feeling in their heart and a swollen ego, but if a lot of people join in the fun I may be convinced to do something cool like having t-shirts or buttons or something fun made up for the winners. How cute would that banner (thanks Jess from Cuppycake Designs) look on just about anything?

- Nikki

www.crazydeliciousfood.com

41 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Loverly. Another baking event that I can be a part of. Does life get any sweeter? (pun intended! haha)

  2. Sounds like fun!! I wanna play!

  3. Fun stuff! I’ll join in. :)

  4. I really like that banner. I wanna have it on my blog!

  5. cute idea! will try to participate when i can :)

  6. Love the banner! Hope you make a t-shirt with it for the winner…hope I win ;)

  7. Woo-hoo! Another baking event! I may as well just give up on this diet of mine, or increase my cardio. Maybe I’ll give up vegetables.

  8. Fun idea!

  9. *yipiii…* will join!

  10. You’re trying to take over my life with events aren’t you. Admit it!

  11. Mine has been taken over so I might as well take you down with me right?

  12. Count me in!

  13. Sounds like fun. Count me in. :)

  14. Wow, glad I stumbled upon this website! What a lovely idea! I definitely want to join and do my best to contribute!!

  15. Ooooh, great idea! I’m new to the world of baking events, but I totally want to participate! Looks like my life is about to get taken over too :)

  16. Oh, and if we’re joining can we put the little Master Baker button on our blog, or only if we win?

  17. I’m glad you’re going to join the fun! You can put any of them up now. They’re all in the banners section. If you need help with the code just send me an email or comment here

  18. I’m silly, I didn’t even see the banners button! Thanks! I do know html (somewhat), so the banner is up decorating my blog now :)

  19. I would love to join!

  20. What a fun idea! I’d love to join!

  21. Count me in. I love to bake.

  22. can i join in too? pretty please.

  23. Snug – all you have to do is bake something with cinnamon.

  24. Nikki, this is great and I absolutely love the look of the site!!!!! I cant wait to participate!

  25. Thanks Tammy! Jess over at cuppycakedesigns.com did an amazing job with my banners!

  26. This is such a great idea! I’m running out of time for this month’s challenge…although I’ll still try. But if I miss it, I’ll definitely check back next month! May I put a copy of that logo on my sidebar? Only after I’ve completed a challenge, of course. =)

  27. Nevermind, I just answered my own question. You have a banners section…hehe.

  28. […] is also my entry for The Master Baker Challenge. The challenge ingredient was cinnamon.  Rose and cinnamon are a wonderful […]

  29. It was fun, thanks!

  30. […] This recipe is a mix of a few and I wanted to make something a little different with the cinnamon as part of the Master Baker’s challenge. […]

  31. […] too late for Master Baker.  March 2 is the last day.   The ingredient is  Cinnamon.  My entry is the Rose and Cinnamon […]

  32. I want to play, too!

  33. […] are my entry for the Master Baker challenge for […]

  34. A wonderful idea, hope I can participate at some point!

  35. I’m in :) I’ll participate as and when I can.

  36. I’m just now getting my feet wet in a few of these food blog events, so count me in here!

  37. The banner is really lovely! I would love to join Master Baker:)

  38. […] Apple Cake is being served up for Master Baker – Vanilla hosted by Nikki from Crazy Delicious, also the creator of Master […]

  39. […] Blondie Bites are my submission for Master Baker – Easter Candy hosted by Nikki from Crazy Delicious, also the creator of Master […]

  40. […] Apple Raspberry Crisps are my submission for Master Baker – Cinnamon hosted by Nikki from Crazy Delicious, also the creator of Master Baker. February 27th, […]

  41. […] Blondie Bites are my submission for Master Baker – Easter Candy hosted by Nikki from Crazy Delicious, also the creator of Master […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

