February Winner!

March 12, 2008 at 4:24 am | Posted in Winners | 14 Comments

I have baked myself silly over the last week or so and let me tell you, this was a hard decision.  I honestly liked everything I baked enough to make it again.  They were all ridiculously good.  Congrats ladies, you are all truly amazing cooks and you all did a fabulous job, but there can only be one winner.

And the winner is ….

Drum roll please

The Cinnamon French Toast Blondies made by Alicia over at The Girl Tastes.  These were just fantastic on every level.  Like Alicia says in her directions leave them undercooked … then start eating them right out of the pan and you won’t be able to stop!  I finished baking these around 10pm and between my hubby and I we had eaten 2/3rds of them before we went to bed.  I’m never one to eat more than one serving of the baked goods I make right off the bat, so for me to have multiple pieces means it must have been good.  They were chewy, they were cinnamony, they were perfection!

Congrats Alicia you are truly a Master Baker!

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Check it out! […]

  2. congrats alicia! those look scrumptious!

  3. Mmmm… yummy! Looks like I need to bake me up some blondies soon. Congrats Alicia! Fierce competition indeed! :)

  4. Horray for Alicia – the first Master Baker! I love blondies. Going to definitely have to try out this recipe!! Best!

  5. *blush* Thanks guys! I couldn’t be more flattered. Every entry looked so scrumptious!

  6. Congrats Alicia! They look seriously awesome. I love the candied pecans on top!

  7. Congrats Alicia! These look great, I can’t wait to make them :)

  8. I agree….she totally deserved to win this one. These look AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    Congrats!!!

  9. Congrats!!!

  10. Congratulations Alicia, they do look wonderfully and dangerously addictive like all of the best foods are! ;)

  11. Yay Alicia! When i was scrolling through the entries, these looked the best to me as well (although those cinnamon meringues with the cinnamon and chocolate sauce looked pretty good too!!). I will have to try them!

  12. This was one I had picked out to try, too! Good choice.

  13. Thank goodness I bookmarked this page and came back to it today. I made these blondies…adored them and Husby threw away my recipe! Ack!! Thank you sooooo much for posting it originally!!

  14. I tried these out and brought them to work. Everyone was asking what they were and gobbling them up! Great job!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

